Follow

Deleting a user

To delete a user follow these steps:

  1. Login to https://ControlOne.mgcld.com 
  2. Click the radio button to select the target user from the table of users on the left side of the page.
    • If you are the administrator for multiple organizations you will first need to select the organization that the target user is a member of from the organization drop down list underneath the toolbar for the users table to appear.
  3. Click the Delete button on the toolbar
  4. Verify you have selected the correct user - Deletes cannot be undone 
  5. Click the Delete User button
  6. If successful the page refreshes. If not a message is displayed.

Please note deleting a user does NOT remove the user from SharePoint site collections. The user will no longer be able to login to SharePoint but you must manually remove the user from your site collections. SharePoint billing is based on users in your site collection even if their login has been deleted.

For instructions on deleting a user from a SharePoint Site Collection, please see the article "Deleting a user from a SharePoint Site Collection".

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments