Follow

How To Remove Services From A User

To remove a service from a user without deleting the user you can use the steps below. For example, if you want to remove access to a server or remove a mailbox from a user.

You must be an administrator for your organization to complete these steps.

  1. Log into https://controlone.mgcld.com 
  2. Select the Users menu
    mceclip0.png

  3. Select the user
  4. Click the Services button on the toolbar
    Add_services_8.PNG

  5. Click the Remove button for the service you would like to remove
    Add_services_18.PNG
    Note: If a user only has one cloud services plan assigned or if they are assigned the ServerUserLite plan, these plans cannot be removed, they can only be changed. Use the following article to change user plans: How to change a services plan

  6. A confirmation message will be displayed - "Delete Successful"
    Add_services_19.PNG
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments